What is Section 6 CrPC?

You are here:
Estimated reading time: < 1 min
  1. Classes of Criminal Courts.—
    Besides the High Courts and the Courts constituted under any law, other than this Code, there shall be, in every State, the following classes of Criminal Courts, namely:—
    (i) Courts of Session;
    (ii) Judicial Magistrates of the first class and, in any metropolitan area, Metropolitan Magistrates;
    (iii) Judicial Magistrates of the second class; and
    (iv) Executive Magistrates.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 24